# 2023 Nova Scotia Police Long Service Awards Recipient List

# 15-Year Medal Recipients

#### Amherst Police Department

Sergeant Jason Galloway Constable John Haggerty

#### Bridgewater Police Service

Sergeant Matthew Bennett Constable William Creamer Constable Morgan Gibson

## Cape Breton Regional Police Service

Constable Brian Barkhouse Constable Adam Campbell Constable Danielle Campbell Sergeant Donald MacKay Constable John MacKinnon Staff Sergeant Keith Power

### Halifax Regional Police Service

Constable Leonard Ash
Constable Justin Blanchard

**Detective Constable Kristen Bradley** 

Constable Jamie Bricker Constable Brock Brooks Constable Jeff Brown Constable Sara Carter

Constable Gurminder (Mark) Chhabra

Constable Susan Conrad Constable Larry Cromwell

Detective Constable Amy Edwards

Detective Constable Eddy El-Diri Constable Michelle Everson Constable Pauline Flynn Constable David Gallivan Sergeant Matthew Guest Constable Joseph Hayward Detective Constable David Hill

Detective Constable Alicia Joseph

Constable Dan Kavanaugh Constable Scott Kuhn Constable Tayna Lambert Constable Steven Logan

Constable Wayne Hunter

Detective Constable Susan Lynch

Constable Jeff MacLean

Detective Constable Egist Mandru Constable Robert MacPhail

Detective Constable Trudi McCulloch Detective Constable Joshua McNeil Detective Constable Ashraf Meshal Detective Constable Bradley Murray Detective Constable Jeffrey Nicholson

Constable Stacey Opalka

**Detective Constable Dianne Penfound** 

Constable Mark Pierce

**Detective Constable Shelly Pierce** 

Constable Leigh Pike
Constable Matthew Poole
Constable Hayley Porter
Detective Constable Jeff Pothier
Constable Raymond Quesnel
Constable Robin Sherwood
Constable Jim Smith
Constable Todd Streatch
Detective Constable Holly Tooke

Constable Deone Townsend
Constable Christopher Tracey
Sergeant Matthew Veinotte
Constable Zachary Withrow

#### Kentville Police Service

Constable Christopher Burke Constable Ryan Mason

#### New Glasgow Police Service

Sergeant Nicholas Hirtle

#### Sergeant Daniel Taylor

#### Royal Canadian Mounted Police

Constable Michael Alford
Sergeant Jason Anthony
Constable Theodore Bailey
Staff Sergeant Wesley Blair
Constable Sean Carter
Staff Sergeant Kevin Dunlevy
Constable Donald Fisher
Constable Terrance Fogarty
Constable David Fraser
Corporal Gordon Giffin
Corporal Laura Gosse

Corporal Laura Gosse
Corporal David Greene

Constable Lisa Howe Corporal Mark Hurlburt Constable James Klyszejko Constable David Larkin Constable Heather Lourie

Constable Heather Lourie
Staff Sergeant Addie MacCallum

Sergeant Andrew MacLean
Constable Nick MacLean
Constable Claude MacPherson
Corporal Shelly-Lee Mews
Constable Thomas Murphy
Corporal Gavin Naime
Constable Nicholas Orman
Constable Christine Pelly
Corporal Elroy Simmonds
Sergeant James Skinner

Staff Sergeant Wayne Sutherland

Constable Toby Taylor

Constable Jean-Francois Theriault

Constable Andrew Turpin Corporal John Warrington

Constable Leslie-John Wavrychuk Staff Sergeant Victor Whalen

# 25-Year Medal Recipients

## Bridgewater Police Service

Chief Lewis Sutherland

#### Cape Breton Regional Police

Sergeant John Anthony Constable Michael Rolfe

#### Halifax Regional Police

Constable Stephen Guzzwell

#### New Glasgow Police Service

Sergeant Darryl Paris

## Truro Police Service

Detective Constable Karen DeGroot Deputy Chief Robert Hearn Sergeant Richard Hickox

#### Royal Canadian Mounted Police

Constable Nancy Lambert
Sergeant Robert Lewis
Constable Steven Maddison
Sergeant Kwabena Oppong
Constable Byron Parks
Sergeant Craig smith
Constable John Stoddart
Staff Sergeant Gregory Vardy
Sergeant Brian Wentzell

# 15 and 25-Year Medal Recipients

Cape Breton Regional Police Service

Inspector Anthony Dalton Constable Delton McDonald

