News Release Archive

Premier John Savage today announced several appointments
involving members of the government caucus.

Dennis Richards, MLA for Cole Harbour-Eastern Passage remains
chair of the government caucus.

Economic Renewal Minister Richie Mann remains Government House
Leader. The new deputy house leader is Alan Mitchell, MLA for
Dartmouth-Cole Harbour.

Hants East MLA Robert Carruthers is the new caucus whip.

Premier Savage also said that Francine Cosman, MLA for
Bedford-Fall River will continue as deputy speaker.


Contact: David Harrigan  902-424-6600

trp                       June 28, 1996 - 2:30 p.m.