The following is a list of industry and government links which will provide you with further information on emergency management and personal preparedness.

Emergency Response Agencies
Amherst Police
Annapolis Royal Police
Bridgewater Police
Cape Breton Regional Police
Halifax Regional Police

Kentville Police
New Glasgow Police
Stellarton Police
Truro Police
Westville Police
Fire Service Association of Nova Scotia
Emergency Health Services

Organizations and Industry

Canadian Red Cross
Canadian Military
Nova Scotia Power
Bell Aliant
Insurance Bureau of Canada
Canadian Radio-television and Telecommunications Commission


Environment Canada
Atlantic Hurricane Centre
Public Safety Canada
Health Canada
Department of Health and Wellness

Other Provincial/Territorial Emergency Management Organizations

Prince Edward Island
New Brunswick
British Columbia
Northwest Territories

Municipal and First Nations Emergency Measures Organizations

Each of the 55 municipalities within the Province of Nova Scotia has an Emergency Management Coordinator (EMC), an emergency response plan and an emergency operations centre. In some cases municipalities have joined together to develop a regional emergency response plan and a central operations centre for their respective jurisdictions, these are referred to Regional Emergency Management Offices (REMO).

Annapolis REMO Antigonish REMO
Barrington REMO
Cape Breton Regional Municipality
Colchester REMO
Cumberland REMO
Digby REMO
Eskasoni First Nations
First Nation Membertou
Halifax Regional Municipality
Hants West REMO
Kings REMO
Lunenburg REMO
Municipality of Argyle
Municipality of Clare
Municipality of East Hants
Municipality of Guysborough
Municipality of Inverness
Municipality of Richmond
Municipality of St. Mary’s
Municipality of Victoria
Pictou REMO
Region of Queens Municipality
Shelburne REMO
Town of Amherst
Town of Lunenburg
Town of Mulgrave
Town of Parrsboro
Town of Port Hawkesbury
Yarmouth REMO