Order in Council Details

[Search Again]
Order #: Date of Order: Statute:
2022-254 Oct 11, 2022

Human Rights Act

Text of Order:

        The Governor in Council on the report and recommendation of the Minister responsible for the Human Rights Act dated August 2, 2022, and pursuant to Section 22 of Chapter 214 of the Revised Statutes of Nova Scotia, 1989, the Human Rights Act, is pleased to:

        (a) appoint Diana Brothers of Halifax Regional Municipality (Bedford), Fola Adeleke of Halifax Regional Municipality (Halifax), Jenifer Tsang of Halifax Regional Municipality (Halifax), Julien Matte of Halifax Regional Municipality (Head of St. Margarets Bay) and Sharon Ross of Halifax Regional Municipality (Halifax) as Commissioners on the Nova Scotia Human Rights Commission, each for a term of three (3) years commencing October 11, 2022; and

        (b) order that Diana Brothers, Fola Adeleke, Jenifer Tsang, Julien Matte and Sharon Ross each be remunerated at the rate of $100.00 for each half day spent at duly called meetings of the Commission, and be reimbursed for reasonable expenses incurred in fulfilling their duties as Commissioners on the Nova Scotia Human Rights Commission provided that any such reimbursement does not exceed that normally payable to members of the civil service.


Department(s): References: Referenced By:
  • Human Rights
  • None
  • None
For the text of Regulations approved by Orders in Council, please see the Registry of Regulations.