Minister's Award for Leadership in Crime Prevention

The 2016 Minister’s Award for Leadership in Crime Prevention were received in the following categories:

  • Individual
  • Youth
  • Organization or Community Group
  • Policing
  • Restorative Justice / Restorative Approaches
  • Corporate

2016 Recipients

Criteria for the award include:

  • Commitment – showing a commitment to crime prevention and enhancing the safety of their community and others throughout Nova Scotia;
  • Empowerment - empowering their community to take crime prevention action and making their community a safer place to live;
  • Leadership - encouraging others to take crime prevention action in their communities;
  • Working Together – building partnerships that tackle the root causes of crime; and
  • Innovative, Inclusive & Flexible - demonstrating innovation, inclusiveness, and flexibility in response to changing circumstances in their communities, as well as the changing patterns of crime throughout Nova Scotia.

Past Recipients

2014 recipients

2013 recipients

2012 recipients

2011 recipients

2010 recipients

2009 recipients