Contact Information

The Nova Scotia Restorative Justice Program is available across Nova Scotia through a government/community-based restorative justice agency collaboration and the Mi’kmaw Legal Support Network.


Nova Scotia Department of Justice
Audrey Barrett, Director, Restorative Justice Coordinator
1690 Hollis Street, 2nd Floor
Halifax, Nova Scotia
B3J 3J9

John Howard Restorative Justice (Central Region)
(responsible for Indian Brook RCMP, Enfield RCMP, Tatamagouche RCMP, Bible Hill RCMP, Millbrook RCMP, Stewiacke RCMP)
1019 East Prince Street, Unit A,
Truro, Nova Scotia
B2N 1H7
(902) 843-4969

Community Justice Society - Halifax Region
(responsible for All of Halifax Regional Municipality: Halifax Regional Police & RCMP)
1256 Barrington Street, Suite 201
Halifax, Nova Scotia
B3J 1Y6

South Shore Community Justice Society
(responsible for Chester RCMP, Bridgewater Police Service, Lunenburg RCMP, Queens RCMP, Liverpool RCMP)
P. O. Box 487
Bridgewater, Nova Scotia
B4V 2X6

Cumberland Restorative Justice Society
(responsible for Amherst Police Service, Parrsboro RCMP, Oxford RCMP, Pugwash RCMP, Springhill RCMP)
P. O. Box 843
Amherst, Nova Scotia
B4H 4B9

Island Community Justice Society
(responsible for Cape Breton Regional Police Service, Port Hawkesbury RCMP, St. Peters RCMP, Inverness RCMP, Cheticamp RCMP, Baddeck RCMP, Ingonish RCMP)
Heather McNeil, Director
360 Prince Street, Suite 13
Sydney, Nova Scotia
B1P 5L1

John Howard Society Restorative Justice (North Eastern Region)
(responsible for New Glasgow Police Service, Stellarton Police Service, Pictou RCMP, Canso RMCP, Antigonish RCMP, Guysborough RCMP, Sherbrooke RCMP, Westville Police Service, Pictou County Street Crime Unit)
2042 Queen Street, Unit #4
RR 2, Westville, Nova Scotia
B0K 2A0

Mi’kmaw Legal Support Network
48 Spencer's Lane
PO Box 7703
Eskasoni, Nova Scotia
B1W 1B2

Tri-County Restorative Justice Society
(responsible for Digby RCMP, Meteghan RCMP, Yarmouth Rural &Town RCMP, Barrington RCMP, Shelburne RCMP)
Yvon MacAuley, Director
10 Starrs Road
Yarmouth, Nova Scotia
B5A 2T1
(902) 742-8262

Valley Restorative Justice Society
(responsible for Annapolis Royal Police Service, Annapolis RCMP, Middleton RCMP, Kingston RCMP, New Minas RCMP, Wolfville RCMP, Windsor Rural RMCP, Windsor Town RCMP, Kentville Police Service, Greenwood Military Police)
Lisa MacDougall, Director
P. O. Box 621
Kentville, Nova Scotia
B4N 3X7
(902) 679-0650