News release

Provincial Government Offices in Most Counties Closed Monday, September 26

Most provincial government offices will be closed Monday, September 26. Offices in Kings, Lunenburg, Annapolis, Queens, Digby, Shelburne and Yarmouth Counties will remain open. Offices in all other counties are closed. The closures are due to power outages, unsafe roads and to allow crews to continue to clean up after hurricane Fiona.

Decisions regarding court operations are made on a case-by-case basis with the Judiciary. Members of the public with matters before the court should check with their lawyer or contact the courthouse to confirm the status of their matter. Contact information for courthouses is available at