Procurement Contacts

Nova Scotia Procurement
Centennial Building
1660 Hollis Street, Suite 502
Halifax, Nova Scotia
B3J 1V7
Public Tenders Office Tel: 1-902-424-3333
Fax: 1-902-424-0622
Toll Free:1-866-399-3377
procure@novascotia.ca

Effective April 9, 2018, the Nova Scotia Procurement Office will only accept deliveries between the hours of 8:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m. AT.

Assistance with Posting Tender and Award Information

For Mash Procurement representatives who require
assistance with posting tender and award information.

For Suppliers when encountering difficulties submitting a bid.

PTenders@novascotia.ca

 

Chief Procurement Officer
Executive Director, Procurement

Chris Mitchell

Chris.Mitchell@novascotia.ca

 

 

PROCUREMENT OPERATIONS & CONTRACT MANAGEMENT - Buildings, Highways and Fleet

Director

Gen Sharkey

Genevieve.Sharkey@novascotia.ca

Manager

Kim Conway

Kim.Conway@novascotia.ca

Category Manger, Buildings

  • NSHA Laundry

Najah Ibrahim

Najah.Ibrahim@novascotia.ca

Category Manager

  • Courier Services
  • Leased Office Space

James Murray

James.Murray@novascotia.ca

Acting Category Manager, Fleet

  • ARI Fleet Card

Jane MacConnell

Jane.MacConnell@novascotia.ca

Procurement Specialist

  • Highway / Bridge Construction Regional
  • Highway Engineering & Technical Services (TIR) S/O
  • Building Construction / Demolition
  • TIR Lumber Yard and Sign Shop
  • Highway Maintenance Materials (guardrail, paint, glass beads, etc.

Samantha Darville

Samantha.Darville@novascotia.ca

Procurement Specialist

  • Janitorial
  • Grounds Maintenance – summer/winter
  • Building Services/Construction(Regional)
  • NS Lands
  • Environmental Services SO (Buildings/Land)

Kamia Creelman

Kamia.Creelman@novascotia.ca

Procurement Support

Kelly Gatto

Kelly.Gatto@novascotia.ca

Procurement Specialist

  • Highway Maintenance Materials (salt, gravel, sand, etc.)
  • Highway Maintenance Services (Salt Haul, RIM, Winter Equipment w/Operator, highway painting, electrical)

Karin Parsons

Karin.Parsons@novascotia.ca

Procurement Specialist

  • Government Building Construction
  • IWK/NSHA Professional Construction Services
  • IWK/NSHA Building Construction
  • Architects and Engineers S/O

Kim Weagle

Kim.Weagle@novascotia.ca

Procurement Specialist

  • Natural Resources
  • Internal Services – Public Safety (radio towers)
  • Agriculture - Land Protection Services
  • Waste Management

John Chisholm

John.Chisholm2@novascotia.ca

Procurement Specialist

  • Fleet (light duty, heavy duty, heavy equipment, ambulance)
  • Heavy Duty Equipment/Parts
  • Fuel

Marilyn Foulkes

Marilyn.Foulkes@novascotia.ca

 

 

PROCUREMENT OPERATIONS AND CONTRACT MANAGEMENT – General Goods, Services, and IT

Director, IT, Goods & Services Procurement

David Stevenson

David.Stevenson@novascotia.ca

Manager, Procurement Operations

Tina Garrison

Tina.T.Garrison@novascotia.ca

Category Manager, Professional Services

Melanie MacDonald

Melanie.MacDonald@novascotia.ca

Category Manager, IT Services

Angela MacKenzie

Angela.MacKenzie@novascotia.ca

Category Manager, IT Services

Angela Mudge

Angela.Mudge@novascotia.ca

Procurement Specialist

IT Category
  • General Department:IT Software
    -- (Not ICTS/NSHA-IT)
  • ICTS: ISD:Hardware
  • NSHA-IT:Hardware
  • General Department:IT Hardware
    -- (Not ICTS/NSHA-IT)
  • ICTS ISD:SO - Laptops/Desktops
  • ICTS ISD:SO - Teleconferencing Equip (Polycom)
  • General Department:IT Software
    -- (Not ICTS/NSHA-IT)

Julie MacRae

Julie.MacRae@novascotia.ca

Procurement Support

Colleen Latta

Colleen.Latta@novascotia.ca

Procurement Specialist

  • Early Education and Childhood Development
  • Public Service Commission, including
    • SO - Learning and Development (Training)
    • SO - OHS Training
  • Training and Learning Development Category
  • TIR (School goods/equipment, not including furniture/sporting goods)

Carlos Castillo

Carlos.Castillo@novascotia.ca

Procurement Specialist

IT Category
  • NSHA-IT:Software
  • ICTS ISD:IT Professional Services
  • NSHA-IT:IT Professional Services
  • ICTS ISD:SO - Telecommunications/Mobility
  • ICTS ISD:SO - Managed Print Services
  • NSHA-IT:Solution Based

Sara Merchant

Sara.Merchant@novascotia.ca

Procurement Specialist, IT Category

IT Category
  • ICTS ISD:Software
  • ICTS ISD:Solution Based
  • ICTS ISD:General Inquiries

Charlene Fougere

Charlene.Fougere@novascotia.ca

Procurement Specialist

  • Service Nova Scotia
  • Elections Nova Scotia
  • Internal Services (Except - Public Safety Division)
  • Registry of Motor Vehicles
  • Treasury Board
  • Finance
  • Financial Professional Services Category
  • Community Services
  • Flextrack, including:
    • SO - Consulting Services(MB and IT)
    • SO - Temporary Services

Chris Stilwell

Chris.Stilwell@novascotia.ca

Procurement Specialist

  • Communications Nova Scotia, including:
    • SO - Research & Evaluation Services
    • SO - Communications / Public Relations Services
    • SO - Writing, Editing & Translation Services
    • SO - Marketing Services
    • SO - Audio-Visual Services
    • SO - Graphic Design Services
    • SO - Web Services
  • Tourism Nova Scotia
  • Health & Wellness
  • NSHA (G & S Only, Not IT)
  • Legal Services Professional Services

David Appleby

David.Appleby@novascotia.ca

Procurement Specialist

  • Justice & Public Prosecution Office
  • Queens Printer / Postal Services
  • Energy
  • Security Category
  • Uniforms and Clothing Category
  • SO - Office Supplies(Stationary/Paper)

Beth Morash

Beth.Morash@novascotia.ca

Procurement Specialist

  • Communities, Culture & Heritage
  • Office of Regulatory Affairs & Service Effectiveness
  • Nova Scotia Utility & Review Board
  • Office of Legislative Counsel
  • Executive Council Office
  • Art Gallery of Nova Scotia
  • Film Nova Scotia
  • Waterfront Development Corp
  • Municipal Affairs
  • Human Rights Commission
  • Aboriginal Affairs
  • Auditor General
  • Trade Centre Limited
  • TIR (General Goods & Services)
  • Emergency Management Office
  • Miscellaneous Departments & Agencies(Not Otherwise Indicated)

Angie Barry

Angie.Barry@novascotia.ca

Procurement Specialist

  • Labour and Advanced Education
  • Nova Scotia Student Assistance
  • Fisheries and Aquaculture
  • Agriculture
  • Natural Resources
  • Furniture Category
  • Nova Scotia Business Inc.(Interim)
  • Fitness and Sporting Equipment Category
  • Environment

Jennifer Cooper

Jennifer.Cooper@novascotia.ca

 

PROCUREMENT OPERATIONS AND CONTRACT MANAGEMENT – Clinical

Director, Clinical Procurement

Cindy Brown

Cindy.Brown@novascotia.ca

Operations Manager, Clinical Procurement

Maggie Cheung

Maggie.Cheung@novascotia.ca

Procurement Specialist/Analyst, Clinical Procurement, General

Heather Sweet

Heather.Sweet@novascotia.ca

Category Manager, Clinical Procurement

Brandy Harris

Brandy.Harris@novascotia.ca

Operations Manager, Clinical Group Purchasing Organizations

Nicole Nickerson

Nicole.Nickerson@novascotia.ca

Category Manager, Clinical Group Purchasing Organizations

Jessica Horne

Jessica.Horne@novascotia.ca

Field Consultant, Clinical Group Purchasing Organizations

  • (Central/Northern Zone)

Adele Veno

Adele.Veno@novascotia.ca

Field Consultant, Clinical Group Purchasing Organizations

  • (Eastern/Western Zone)

Amy Young

Amy.Young@novascotia.ca

Category Manager, Clinical Procurement, Operating Room

Matthew Lunn

Matthew.Lunn@novascotia.ca

Procurement Specialist, Clinical Procurement,Operating Room

Glen Moore

Glen.Moore@novascotia.ca

 

Procurement Specialist, Clinical Procurement,Operating Room

Ankur Sharma

Ankur.Sharma@novascotia.ca

 

Procurement Specialist, Clinical Procurement

Krista Tobin

Krista.Tobin@novascotia.ca

 

Procurement Specialist, Clinical Procurement,Operating Room

Gregory Fownes

Gregory.Fownes@novascotia.ca

 

Procurement Specialist, Clinical Procurement,Operating Room

Jenny Fraser

Jenny.Fraser@novascotia.ca

 

Category Manager, Clinical Procurement, Lab / DI / Pharmacy / Renal

  • Lab, Pharmacy, Renal, Dialysis, Diagnostic Imaging, Interventional Radiology

Rae Burke

Rae.Burke@novascotia.ca

Procurement Specialist, Clinical Procurement, Lab / DI / Pharmacy / Renal

Tara Macdonald

Tara.L.Macdonald@novascotia.ca

Procurement Specialist, Clinical Procurement, Lab / DI / Pharmacy / Renal

Megan Melville

Megan.Melville@novascotia.ca

Procurement Specialist, Clinical Procurement, Lab / DI / Pharmacy / Renal

André Zielke

Andre.Zielke@novascotia.ca

Category Manager, Clinical Procurement, System Wide/MDR

Pat Mora

Pat.Mora@novascotia.ca

Procurement Specialist, Clinical Procurement, System Wide/MDR

Elizabeth Dunn

Elizabeth.Dunn@novascotia.ca

Procurement Specialist, Clinical Procurement, System Wide/MDR

Steven Traves

Steven.Traves@novascotia.ca

 

PROCUREMENT CORPORATE STRATEGY

Director, Corporate Strategy

Michelle Simpson

Michelle.Simpson@novascotia.ca

Manager, Policy, Process and Reporting

Nigel Kilfoil

Nigel.Kilfoil@novascotia.ca

Program Coordinator - Compliance and Reporting

Dyane Horton

Dyane.Horton@novascotia.ca

Manager, Supplier Outreach and Staff Training

Kimberley Murphy

Kimberley.Murphy@novascotia.ca

Project Coordinator – Staff Training

Alexa Vodicka

Alexa.Vodicka@novascotia.ca

Project Coordinator – Supplier Outreach

Beth Hartling

Beth.Hartling@novascotia.ca

Project Coordinator

Ruth Le Lacheur

Ruth.LeLacheur@novascotia.ca

Manager, Sustainable Procurement Integration

Lynda Rankin

Lynda.Rankin@novascotia.ca

 

PROCUREMENT BUSINESS INTELLIGENCE

Director, Business Intelligence

Jeff Rogers

Jeff.Rogers@novascotia.ca

Manager, Business Systems

Erin Poorooshasb

Erin.Poorooshasb@novascotia.ca

Business Operations Analyst

Kirby Myers

Kirby.Myers@novascotia.ca

Business Operations Analyst

Steven Harpell

Steven.Harpell@novascotia.ca

Training and Change Coordinator

Gina Butler

Gina.Butler@novascotia.ca

Operations Support Coordinator

Adelle MacCarthy

Adelle.MacCarthy@novascotia.ca

Data Analyst

Jean McKinley

Jean.McKinley@novascotia.ca