Procurement Contacts

Nova Scotia Procurement

Centennial Building
1660 Hollis Street, Suite 502
Halifax, Nova Scotia
B3J 1V7
Reception: 1-902-424-3333
Fax: 1-902-424-0622
Toll Free:1-866-399-3377
procure@novascotia.ca

 

SAP ARIBA Support

SAP ARIBA   SupportTeam

ariba@novascotia.ca

 

 

 

Executive Director, Procurement
Chief Procurement Officer

Chris Mitchell

Chris.Mitchell@novascotia.ca

 

 

PROCUREMENT OPERATIONS AND CONTRACT MANAGEMENT - Buildings, Highways, and Fleet

 

Director

Gen Sharkey

Genevieve.Sharkey@novascotia.ca

Manager

  • Leased Premises (ALL TIR / NSHA)
  • Agriculture – Land Protection Services

Kim Conway

Kim.Conway@novascotia.ca

Reception Julie MacRae

julie.MacRae@novascotia.ca

Category Manger, Buildings

  • NSHA Laundry

Najah Ibrahim

Najah.Ibrahim@novascotia.ca

Category Manager, Fleet

James Murray

James.Murray@novascotia.ca

Procurement Support

Samantha Darville

Samantha.Darville@novascotia.ca

Procurement Specialist

  • Janitorial
  • Grounds Maintenance – summer/winter
  • Building Services (Regional)
  • NS Lands

Angela Mudge

Angela.Mudge@novascotia.ca

Junior Procurement Specialist

  • Highway / Bridge Construction
  • Highway Engineering & Technical Services (TIR) S/O
  • Building Construction / Demolition
  • Environmental Services (ISD) S/O

Kamia Creelman

Kamia.Creelman@novascotia.ca

Procurement Specialist

  • ARI Fleet Card

Jane MacConnell

Jane.MacConnell@novascotia.ca

Procurement Specialist

  • TIR - Lumber Yard and Sign Shop
  • TIR - Highway Maintenance Materials (salt, gravel, sand, guardrail, paint, etc.)
  • TIR - Highway Maintenance Services (Salt Haul, RIM, Winter Equipment)

Karin Parsons

Karin.Parsons@novascotia.ca

Procurement Specialist

  • IWK/NSHA Professional Construction Services
  • IWK/NSHA Building Construction
  • Architects and Engineers S/O

Kim Weagle

Kim.Weagle@novascotia.ca

Procurement Specialist

  • Natural Resources
  • Furniture
  • Internal Services – Public Safety (radio towers)
  • Agriculture - Land Protection Services
  • Waste Management

John Chisholm

John.Chisholm2@novascotia.ca

Procurement Specialist

  • Fleet (light duty, heavy duty, heavy equipment, ambulance)
  • Heavy Duty Equipment/Parts
  • Courier Services
  • Fuel
Marilyn Foulkes Marilyn.Foulkes@novascotia.ca

 

PROCUREMENT OPERATIONS AND CONTRACT MANAGEMENT – General Goods, Services, and IT

Acting Director

David Stevenson

David.Stevenson@novascotia.ca

Manager

Tina Garrison

Tina.T.Garrison@novascotia.ca

Category Manager, Professional Services

Melanie MacDonald

Melanie.MacDonald@novascotia.ca

Category Manager, IT Services

Angela MacKenzie

Angela.MacKenzie@novascotia.ca

Procurement Support

Colleen Latta

Colleen.Latta@novascotia.ca

Procurement Specialist

  • Education and Early Childhood Development
  • Tourism Nova Scotia
  • Uniforms and Clothing category
  • Training category
  • Public Service Commission
  • SO – Learning and Development
  • SO – OHS Training

Carlos Castillo

Carlos.Castillo@novascotia.ca

Procurement Specialist

  • NSHA – All IT Goods and Services (software/hardware) (exception - clinical)
  • Justice
  • Public Prosecution Office
  • Queens Printer
  • Auditor General
  • Nova Scotia Business Inc.
  • Trade Centre Limited
  • World Trade and Convention Centre
  • Miscellaneous Departments & Agencies (Not otherwise listed)
  • SO – Stationery / Paper

Sara Merchant

Sara.Merchant@novascotia.ca

Procurement Specialist

  • ICTS ISD - All Provincial IT Goods and Services (software/hardware)
  • SO- Telecommunications/Mobility
  • SO- Managed Print Services
  • SO- Laptops/Desktops
  • SO – Teleconferencing Equip. (Polycom)

Charlene Fougere

Charlene.Fougere@novascotia.ca

Procurement Specialist

  • Community Services
  • Energy
  • Finance
  • Treasury Board
  • Internal Services (exception - Public Safety division)
  • Elections Nova Scotia
  • Services Nova Scotia
  • Registry of Motor Vehicles
  • Flextrack, including:
    • SO - Temp. HR Services
    • SO - Consulting Services

Chris Stilwell

Chris.Stilwell@novascotia.ca

Procurement Specialist

  • Communications Nova Scotia
  • Labour & Advanced Education
  • Health & Wellness
  • SO – Furniture
  • Office of Regulatory Affairs & Service Effectiveness
  • Nova Scotia Utility & Review Board
  • Office of Legislative Counsel
  • Executive Council Office

David Appleby

David.Appleby@novascotia.ca

Procurement Specialist

  • Environment
  • Emergency Management Office
  • Municipal Affairs
  • Natural Resources (G&S only - exception –   construction/building/fleet)
  • TIR (G&S - exception – construction/building/fleet)
  • NSHA (G&S – exception - clinical)
  • Human Rights Commission

Angie Barry

Angie.Barry@novascotia.ca

Procurement Specialist

  • Agriculture
  • Farm Load Board
  • Fisheries & Aquaculture
  • Fisheries & Aquaculture Load Board
  • Communities, Culture & Heritage
  • Art Gallery of Nova Scotia
  • Film Nova Scotia
  • Waterfront Development Corporation
  • Travel Category
  • SO – Taxi Services

Mandy Upshall

Mandy.Upshall@novascotia.ca

 

PROCUREMENT OPERATIONS AND CONTRACT MANAGEMENT – Clinical

Director

Cindy Brown

Cindy.Brown@novascotia.ca

Contract Manager, GPO

Nicole Nickerson

Nicole.Nickerson@novascotia.ca

Clinical Operations, Manager

Maggie Cheung

Maggie.Cheung@novascotia.ca

Procurement Specialist, GPO

Jessica Horne

Jessica.Horne@novascotia.ca

Clinical Field Rep.

Amy Young

Amy.young@novascotia.ca

Clinical Field Rep.

Adele Veno

Adele.Veno@novascotia.ca

Procurement Support

Barb Conrad

Barb.Conrad@novascotia.ca

Category Manager, Operating Room (OR)

Matthew Lunn

Matthew.lunn@novascotia.ca

Procurement Consultant, Operating Room (OR)

Mark MacMichael

Mark.MacMichael@novascotia.ca

 

Category Manager, Operating Room #2 (OR2)

Karen McSweeney

Karen.McSweeney@novascotia.ca

Procurement Specialist, Operating Room #2 (OR2)

Elizabeth Dunn

Elizabeth.Dunn@novascotia.ca

 

Category Manager, Lab / DI / IR / Pharmacy

Rae Burke

Rae.burke@novascotia.ca

Procurement Specialist, Lab / DI / IR / Pharmacy

Larry MacMaster

Larry.MacMaster@novascotia.ca

 

Category Manager, Med Surg / System

Pat Mora

Pat.Mora@novascotia.ca

Procurement Specialist, Med Surg / System

Steven Traves

Steven.Traves@novascotia.ca

Procurement Specialist, Capital Equipment

Glen Moore

Glen.Moore@novascotia.ca

Procurement Support

Kathy Mulle

Kathy.Mulle@novascotia.ca

Procurement Specialist, Lab / DI / IR / Pharmacy

Tara Macdonald

Tara.L.Macdonald@novascotia.ca

General Procurement Analyst / Specialist

Heather Sweet

Heather.Sweet@novascotia.ca

General Procurement Specialist

Gregory Fownes

Gregory.Fownes@novascotia.ca

 

PROCUREMENT CORPORATE STRATEGY

Director, Corporate Strategy (Acting)
Manager, Policy, Process and Reporting

Nigel Kilfoil

Nigel.Kilfoil@novascotia.ca

Program Coordinator - Compliance and Reporting

Dyane Horton

Dyane.Horton@novascotia.ca

Manager, Supplier Outreach and Staff Training

Kimberley Murphy

Kimberley.Murphy@novascotia.ca

Project Coordinator – Staff Training

Alexa Vodicka

Alexa.Vodicka@novascotia.ca

Project Coordinator – Supplier Outreach

Beth Hartling

Beth.Hartling@novascotia.ca

Project Coordinator

Ruth Le Lacheur

Ruth.LeLacheur@novascotia.ca

Manager, Sustainable Procurement Integration

Lynda Rankin

Lynda.Rankin@novascotia.ca

 

PROCUREMENT BUSINESS INTELLIGENCE

Director, Business Intelligence

Jeff Rogers

Jeff.Rogers@novascotia.ca

Manager, Business Systems

Erin Poorooshasb

Erin.Poorooshasb@novascotia.ca

Solutions Analyst

Jim Cyr

Jim.Cyr@novascotia.ca

Business Operations Analyst

Kirby Myers

Kirby.Myers@novascotia.ca

Operations Support Clerk

Julie MacRae

Julie.MacRae@novascotia.ca

Data Analyst

Jean McKinley

Jean.McKinley@novascotia.ca