Bravery Awards Advisory Committee

Recipients are chosen from an advisory panel which consists of, but is not limited to:

  • Richard Petley-Jones, Advisory Committee Chair
  • The Chief Executive Officer of the Emergency Management Office
  • The Deputy Minister of Justice
  • The Fire Marshal of the Province
  • The President of the Nova Scotia Chiefs of Police Association
  • Commander, 5th Canadian Division, Canadian Armed Forces
  • Eugene Adshade, Member at Large
  • Lynn Langille, Member at Large

or their designates.