Page Title

Contact Building, Fire and Technical Safety : NS Labour and Advanced Education

Technical Safety

**Our Terminal Road office location has moved!** We are now located at:

Halifax Office Location:

Labour and Advanced Education
Maritime Centre
1505 Barrington St., 3rd Floor North
Halifax, Nova Scotia  B3J 3K5

Toll Free Within Nova Scotia: 1-844-424-3200
Outside Nova Scotia: (902) 424-3200
Fax: (902) 424-0599

Our Mailing Address is:

Labour and Advanced Education, Technical Safety Division
PO Box 697
Halifax, Nova Scotia B3J 2T8

Burnside Field Office Location and Mailing Address:

Labour and Advanced Education, Technical Safety Division
103 Garland Ave., 3rd Floor
Dartmouth, Nova Scotia B3B 0K5

Toll Free Within Nova Scotia: 1-844-424-3200
Outside Nova Scotia: (902) 424-3200
Fax: (902) 428-8770

Secure Enquiry Form

Contact Technical Safety

 

Technical Safety

Power Engineers and Crane Operators

Halifax Office Phone: (902) 424-3200

Executive Director: Jeff Dolan
E-mail: Jeff.Dolan@novascotia.ca Phone: (902) 424-5434 Cell: (902) 266-9585 Fax: (902) 424-0599, Office Location: Halifax

Power Engineers: Joe Simms, Chief Inspector
E-mail: Joseph.Simms@novascotia.ca Fax: (902) 428-8770, Office Location: Burnside

Crane Operators: Donnie Ehler, Chief Inspector
Email: Donald.Ehler@novascotia.ca, Fax: (902) 428-8770, Office Location: Burnside

Registrar of Licensing and Certification: Shawna Publicover
E-mail: Shawna.Publicover@novascotia.ca Fax: (902) 424-0599, Office Location: Halifax

Clerk: Liane Turbide
E-mail: Liane.Turbide@novascotia.ca Fax: (902) 424-0599, Office Location: Halifax

 

Boilers And Pressure Equipment Staff

Burnside Field Office Phone: (902) 424-3200

Fax: (902) 428-8770

Acting Manager and Chief Inspector: Donnie Ehler
E-mail: Donald.Ehler@novascotia.ca

Clerk: Yvonne Perry

E-mail: Yvonne.Perry@novascotia.ca

Program Administration / Engineering Design Reviews
Donnie Ehler: Donald.Ehler@novascotia.ca

 

Boiler and Pressure Equipment Inspection Officers:
Burnside Office, Areas Covered: Halifax, (HRM area), Dartmouth, East Hants

Burnside Field Office Phone: (902) 424-3200

Fax: (902) 428-8770

Donald Landry

Areas Covered: Dartmouth - MacDonald Bridge to Sheet Harbour, Musquodoboit and Middle Musquodoboit and Upper Musquodoboit

Phone: (902) 456-4532
E-mail: Don.Landry@novascotia.ca

Donnie Ehler

Phone: (902) 240-9584
E-mail: Donald.Ehler@novascotia.ca

Joe Simms

Areas Covered: Halifax - North Street, North End Area, Clayton Park, Clayton Park West, Hydrostone

Phone: (902) 478-2026
E-mail: Joseph.Simms@novascotia.ca

David W. Nurse

Areas Covered: Halifax - North Street, South End Area, Downtown Halifax, Spryfield, Armdale and South Shore area

Phone: (902) 471-6402
E-mail: David.Nurse2@novascotia.ca

 

Boiler and Pressure Equipment Inspection Officers:
Kentville Office, Areas Covered: Kentville, Annapolis Valley, Yarmouth

Paul Kenny

Phone: (902) 521-2090
E-mail: Paul.Kenny@novascotia.ca

 

Boiler and Pressure Equipment Inspection Officers:
Areas Covered: South Shore

David Foote

Phone: (902) 266-7613
E-mail: David.Foote@novascotia.ca

 

Boiler and Pressure Equipment Inspection Officers:
Truro Office, Areas Covered: Amherst, Oxford, Springhill, New Glasgow, Pictou, and Antigonish areas (excluding Canso Strait area)

Barry MacKenzie

Phone: (902) 956-4631
E-mail: Barry.MacKenzie@novascotia.ca

 

Boiler and Pressure Equipment Inspection Officers:
Truro Office, Areas Covered: Truro, Stewiacke, Enfield and Parsboro

Dean O'Neil

Phone: (902) 717-0013
E-mail: Dean.ONeil@novascotia.ca

 

Boiler and Pressure Equipment Inspection Officers:
Sydney Office, Areas Covered: Cape Breton & Canso Strait areas

Alex MacLean

Phone: (902) 578-0612
E-mail: Alexander.D.MacLean@novascotia.ca

Ken Muise

Phone: (902) 578-6108
E-mail: Ken.Muise@novascotia.ca

 

Elevators and Lifts Inspection Services Section Staff

Burnside Field Office Phone: (902) 424-3200

Fax: (902) 428-8770

Acting Manager, Elevators and Lifts / Acting Chief Inspector: Peter McClare
E-mail: Peter.McClare@novascotia.ca

Clerk: Karen Oliver
E-mail: Karen.Oliver@novascotia.ca

 

Elevator Inspections Officers:

Jason Ingraham

Phone: (902) 240-3700
E-mail: Jason.Ingraham@novascotia.ca

Scott O'Neill

Phone: (902) 717-5214
E-mail: Scott.O'Neill@novascotia.ca

Brian Thomas

Phone: (902) 233-5957
E-mail: Brian.Thomas@novascotia.ca

 

Fuel Safety Section

Burnside Field Office Phone: (902) 424-3200

Fax: (902) 428-8770

Chief Inspector: Paul Fowler
E-mail: Paul.Fowler@novascotia.ca

Phone: (902) 497-7137

Inspector: Robert Redmond
E-mail: Robert.Redmond@novascotia.ca

Phone: (902) 483-2094

Inspector: Tom Holley
E-mail: Tom.Holley@novascotia.ca

Phone: (902) 717-0981

 

Electrial Safety Section

Phone: (902) 424-8018

Chief Electrical Inspector: David MacLeod
E-mail: David.MacLeod@novascotia.ca