Regional Contact Information for the Registry of Buyers

Natural Resources staff are available at all District offices of the Nova Scotia Department of Natural Resources to answer questions you may have about the Registry. You can also contact the Registry office directly;

Phone: 902-893-6270
Fax: 902-893-6102
Email: (

Wood Acquisition Plan Inquiries:
Aaron Daye   902-893-5663

Office Contact Phone #
Western Region
Lawrencetown John Stacey 584-2229
Digby William Grover 245-7375
Yarmouth Deanna Nauss 648-3540
Shelburne Jim Scott 875-2501
Kings Cory Eisenor 679-6097
Queens Peter Colp 354-3462
Lunenburg Allan Malloy 543-8167
Central Region
Shubenacadie (Hants E) Paul King 758-3437
Bible Hill Norman Doucet 893-5620
Waverley Matthew McFetridge 861-2560
Windsor Jeff Brown 798-2016
Oxford Keith Black 447-2115
Parrsboro John Kennedy 254-3241
Middle Musquodoboit Chris Lynch 384-4020
MacLellan's Brook Robert Sarson 922-4008
Eastern Region
Coxheath Glenn Wallace 563-3370
St. Peter's Mike Hill 535-3370
Baddeck Dolores MacDonald 756-3808
Whycocomagh Dolores MacDonald 756-3808
Antigonish Owen McCarron 863-7520
St. Mary's Ian Gunn 522-2024
Guysborough Derek Hart 533-3503
*Contacts are tentative and may be changed in the future

Last updated January 30, 2007